The strongest person I know

I met her in a nursery.. we went together to school but started to spend more time together just in the last grades.  She is unique, I always admired her and learned “YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE” from her. She was and still is a perfect example of positive thinking, I had to learn it and she had it naturally. In my early youth years I  started to learn from her to be spontaneous, to express even the craziest thoughts, to enjoy life how it is at that moment, not to try to be perfect for everybody.. and I’m still learning. I always thought – how come she is SO strong when she has this illness and I am so week though I’m not ill.. God really sends angels to this life – living angels amongst us. I am so grateful we can travel this life together even though a thousand miles apart. It’s a pity that our children cannot play together so often and we cannot have those wonderful conversations so often but.. she keeps encouraging me even without saying anything. She started to compose music and lyrics herself, and sing not so long ago.  I was shocked when I heard what she can do.. I cried .. and felt so touched..She started playing the piano and dance after so many eyes’ surgeries, her sight got much worse after she had her son, to say the least.. But she always said – he is a miracle! God can do miracles! God bless her and her family. Love her and miss her so much. Her singing poetry drifts me somewhere far away and usually I cry when I listen to them or quietly smile – it is so meaningful. For me at least.. With her permission I’m sharing one of her songs. Though it’s in Lithuanian I think you can still feel it. Feel free to share if you like it 😉

IMG_2819-Edit copy
IMG_2875-Edit

 

 

2 thoughts on “The strongest person I know

  1. Pingback: The first exhibition I am in – “Woman in M.E.”, London | AUSRA MARCINKUS PHOTOGRAPHY

  2. Pingback: My photo presented in a Woman in M.E. III exhibition | AUSRA MARCINKUS PHOTOGRAPHY

Leave a Reply

